Catalogue : Latest Releases

|   Results per page Titles 1 to 17 of 17

3022

3022  

3022 is a sci-fi thriller in the vein of Alien and Event Horizon, following a group of astronauts aboard Pangea, a space station and shepherding point between Earth and Europa One, Jupiter’s third moon and the site of mankind’s first off-world colony.

 

Non-Fiction / 1 x 91-minutes / USA


Body Hack 3.0

Body Hack 3.0  

Body Hack 3.0’s mission is to investigate some of the most extraordinary people on the planet to see what we can all learn from their lives.

 

8 x one hour (moderated version also available) / Australia


Citizen K

Citizen K  

Oscar® winning writer/director Alex Gibney’s revelatory Citizen K is an intimate yet sweeping look at post-Soviet Russia from the perspective of the enigmatic Mikhail Khodorkovsky, a former oligarch turned political dissident.

 

Non-Fiction / 1 x 128-minutes / USA & UK


Cleanin' Up The Town: Remembering Ghostbusters

Cleanin' Up The Town: Remembering Ghostbusters   

Cleanin’ Up The Town: Remembering Ghostbusters is the definitive retrospective documentary, charting the making of Ghostbusters, featuring Dan Aykroyd,  Harold Ramis, Ernie Hudson, Sigourney Weaver and Ivan Reitman. 

 

Non-Fiction / 1 x 127-minutes (1 x 100-minute version also available) / UK


Cruel and Unusual

Cruel and Unusual   

From writer/director Vadim Jean (One More Kiss), this extraordinary film has been eight years in the making – but that’s nothing compared to the 43 years that Albert Woodfox spent in solitary confinement for a crime he did not commit…

 

Non-Fiction / 1 x 102-minutes / USA/UK


Griff's Great Kiwi Road Trip

Griff's Great Kiwi Road Trip  

British comedian and travel enthusiast Griff Rhys Jones is packing his bags, pulling on his hiking boots, and heading out into the wilds to explore New Zealand. Journey with him as he drives, flies, cycles, sails and jetboats his way from the top of the North Island to the bottom of the South Island – all the while avoiding the well-trodden path of State Highway 1.

 

4 x one hour / New Zealand


Inside Evil with Chris Cuomo

Inside Evil with Chris Cuomo  

In this new multi-part investigative series, CNN’s Chris Cuomo does a deep dive into the psychology of murder and violence.

 

Non-Fiction / Season 1: 5 x one hour, Season 2: 5 x one hour / USA


Line of Duty

Line of Duty  

Set in the fictional police anti-corruption unit AC-12, Line of Duty is a cat-and-mouse thriller that takes a probing look into modern policing and corruption.

 

Fiction / Season 1: 5 x one hour; Season 2: 6 x one hour, Season 3: 5.. / UK


Margaret Atwood: A Word After A Word After A Word Is Power

Margaret Atwood: A Word After A Word After A Word Is Power  

Poet and novelist, Margaret Atwood is a household name. Yet few know the private Margaret Atwood. Who is the woman and writer behind these stories?

 

Non-Fiction / 1 x 92-minutes (1 x 78-minute version also available) / Canada


Mr. Toilet: The World’s #2 Man

Mr. Toilet: The World’s #2 Man  

To a stranger, he’s a quirky Singaporean obsessed with toilets, but to those who know him, he’s ‘Mr. Toilet’.

 

Non-Fiction / 1 x 88-minutes / USA


Once Upon A Crime: The Borrelli-Davis Conspiracy

Once Upon A Crime: The Borrelli-Davis Conspiracy  

Seven years ago director Sheldon Wilson set out to tell a story involving crooked cops, a mafia Godfather, murder, a public poisoning, Elvis Presley, prison gang leaders and a cocaine-addicted newspaper editor who printed it all. As it turns out, this was just the beginning of the story.

 

Non-Fiction / 1 x 108-minutes / USA


Road to Riches

Road to Riches  

We could all use a little spare cash – and it could be hiding in plain sight in our own homes! Every house in the western world has at least $5000 of knick-knacks, bric-a-brac, collectables, ephemera, furniture and paintings that could be liquidated for cold hard cash –and probably not even missed. Enter Lucas Callaghan on his aged motorbike.

 

Non-Fiction / 6 x one hour / Australia


Susan Hill's The Small Hand: A Ghost Story

Susan Hill's The Small Hand: A Ghost Story  

Returning to Scotland for the first time in years stirs up uneasy memories for Adam Snow (Douglas Henshall, Shetland, Outlander). He longs for the beautiful Alice (Louise LombardCSICrime Scene Investigation), wife of his client, and faces the realisation that he has barely been present for his fragile brother Hugo (Cal MacAnich, The Victim), who is suffering a mental breakdown. While visiting Alice, Adam develops a fascination for a formerly majestic mansion nearby, Raven’s End. Seeing this as a chance to be closer to Alice, as well as to his brother, he decides to buy Raven’s End and to finally put down roots.

 

Fiction / 1 x 94-minutes / UK


The Amazing Johnathan Documentary

The Amazing Johnathan Documentary  

Directed by Ben Berman (Tim & Eric, How to Lose Weight in 4 Easy Steps), this fascinating film begins as a documentary about a magician who built a career out of shock and deception in the 1980s, and becomes a bizarre story about the unravelling of his documentarian.

 

Non-Fiction / 1 x 91-minutes / USA


The Movies

The Movies   

From Emmy® Award-winning executive producers Tom Hanks and Gary Goetzman in association with HBO and Emmy® Award-winning producer Mark Herzog, CNN Original Series The Movies explores American cinema through the decades and the cultural, societal and political shifts that framed its evolution.

 

Non-Fiction / 12 x one hour or 6 x two hours / USA


The Quiet One

The Quiet One  

The Quiet One offers a unique behind-the-scenes look at the highs and lows of the life and career of Bill Wyman, former founding member of the Rolling Stones and renaissance man of rock’n’roll.

 

Non-Fiction / 1 x 98-minutes / UK


Three Days in June: The Story of the D-Day Forecast

Three Days in June: The Story of the D-Day Forecast   

On the 75th anniversary of the epic D-Day landings, this documentary uncovers the incredible story of Ireland’s unknown but critical role in WWII and how – in the summer of 1944 - the timing of the D-Day landings came to hinge on readings taken by a 21-year-old girl in a tiny remote weather station on Europe’s most westerly headland.

 

Non-Fiction / 1 x one hour / Ireland


|   Results per page Titles 1 to 17 of 17